Donate to Illuminate Contact TSF
Visit us on Facebook Visit us on Twitter Visit us on YouTube Visit us on Instagram Visit us on Linkedin
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Event Series Event Series: Coaching Klatch

Coaching Klatch: Pain vs. Suffering

August 5, 2023 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am EDT

“Coaching Klatch: Moving You Forward” is a 3-part program designed to bring patients and caregivers together in a supportive community to:

  • learn & apply coaching concepts
  • acquire tools to strengthen self-advocacy
  • Enhance quality of day-to-day lived experiences
  • move forward in your life despite living with a rare disease

 

Led by Dr. Maggie Kang*, this 3-part coaching program is virtual and free of charge to patients and caregivers, no matter where in the world you are or what your diagnosis is!

 

Join us for our upcoming sessions:

  • Session 1 | “Pain vs. Suffering” – Saturday, August 5th at 10 AM EST / 4 PM CET / 7:30 PM IST
  • Session 2 | “A New Way to Think About Change” – Saturday, September 9th at 10 AM EST / 4 PM CET / 7:30 PM IST
  • Session 3 | “How to Keep Medical Information Organized & Be Your Best Advocate in Healthcare” – Saturday, October 14th at 10 AM EST / 4 PM CET / 7:30 PM IST

 

To register, visit https://tinyurl.com/TSFCoachingKlatch

 

*Dr. Maggie Kang is a life coach, speaker, rare disease advocate and physician. Dr. Kang became an advocate for rare diseases after her then 9-year old daughter was diagnosed with neuromyelitis optica spectrum disorder (NMOSD) in 2018.

Details

Date:
August 5, 2023
Time:
10:00 am - 11:00 am EDT
Series:
Event Categories:
,
Website:
Register »

Venue

Virtual: United States
United States + Google Map

Industry Partners

Community Partners

WARNING: Internet Explorer does not support modern web standards. This site may not function correctly on this browser and is best viewed on Chrome, Firefox or Edge browsers. Learn More.